The new Sun Fire v40z proves to be the best performing
4-processor secure Web server on the market, by achieving
up to 78 percent better price/performance than competitors
demonstrated by industry-standard benchmarks. Get faster
and easier deployment of applications and network services
with greater system utilization for Solaris, Microsoft
Windows or Linux operating systems. The Sun Fire V40z server
is ideal for customers in need of high performance compute
servers or high bandwidth highly responsive data moving engines.
Buy Now: http://www.sun.com/v40z?ssobm=ng
David Postill - 28 Jul 2004 18:45 GMT
<snip hardware marketing drivel/>
| Buy Now: <some url advertising sun hardware>
Hmm. The name of this group is c.l.j.softwaretools.
You (apparently krishna.tyner@sun.com, but posting from a Verizon address)
are posting regarding a hardware device (some new sun server).
Hardware != Software
Either you are a (newsgroup) spammer (and lying about working for Sun) or you
are stupid (and cannot tell the difference between hardware and software).
Thinking about it there is no difference between spammers and stupid anyway.
So the only remaining question is do you really work for Sun?
And if you do why are you posting to a software newsgroup?
<davidp />

Signature
David Postill
Michael Amling - 29 Jul 2004 01:10 GMT
> http://www.sun.com/v40z?ssobm=ng
I can only presume that ssobm=ng identifies the lead as coming from
spam posted to a newsgroup.
--Mike Amling
Hamilcar Barca - 29 Jul 2004 06:31 GMT
>> http://www.sun.com/v40z?ssobm=ng
>
> I can only presume that ssobm=ng identifies the lead as coming from
> spam posted to a newsgroup.
With nearly $2 billion payoff from Microsoft, you'd think Sun could afford
honest advertising.
Roedy Green - 29 Jul 2004 08:01 GMT
>NNTP-Posting-Host: 162.83.142.227
this belongs to Verizon. I would have thought sun would have its own
NTTP server.

Signature
Canadian Mind Products, Roedy Green.
Coaching, problem solving, economical contract programming.
See http://mindprod.com/jgloss/jgloss.html for The Java Glossary.
Roedy Green - 29 Jul 2004 08:05 GMT
>From: krishna.tyner@sun.com (Krishna Tyner)
Nearly everything he posts is about asking people to look at Sun
propaganda, but he did one post where he used this name.
>Krishna Tyner
>Antioch University
>Santa Barbara, CA
>ktyner@aol.com

Signature
Canadian Mind Products, Roedy Green.
Coaching, problem solving, economical contract programming.
See http://mindprod.com/jgloss/jgloss.html for The Java Glossary.